EMI Nashville, in conjunction with Relativity Music, is set to release the soundtrack for the upcoming Nicholas Sparks penned film, The Best of Me, on October 7. Artists contributing all brand new original music on the album Lady Antebellum, Hunter Hayes, David Nail, Kacey Musgraves, Colbie Caillat, Kip Moore, Eli Young Band, Eric Paslay, Thompson Square, Thomas Rhett, Phoebe Hoffman and newcomers SHEL and Gareth Dunlop.

The Best of Me Soundtrack

Track Listing:


1. Lady Antebellum               "I Did With You"

2. Hunter Hayes                    "Dream Girl"

3. SHEL and Gareth Dunlop   "Hold On"

4. Colbie Caillat                      "In Love Again"

5. Thomas Rhett                    "The Way Things Go"

6. Thompson Square              "Borrowed Time"

7. Kip Moore                          "Lead Me"

8. Kacey Musgraves              "Love Is A Liar"

9. Lady Antebellum               "Falling For You"

10. Eric Paslay                       "Rain From Heaven"

11. David Nail                        "All The Way"

12. Eli Young Band               "Unchanged"

13. Cowboy Junkies              "Sweet Jane"

14. Phoebe Hoffman              "Crossroads"

Surrounding the excitement of this release, Walmart will make available for purchase a special 48-page ZinePak exclusive at all Walmart stores nationwide. The ZinePak will include photos and quotes from some of the actors as well as the film makers responsible for the creation of the film The Best of Me. In addition the special ZinePak will have flower seeds from the flower that is featured in the story, an unabridged audio book and of course the soundtrack.

Furthermore, Relativity Studios is adding a $7.50 “Movie Cash Ticket” to all physically released versions of The Best of Me Soundtrack for fans to use towards one movie’s admission to see the film, The Best of Me. Available while supplies last and while the film is in theaters.

Relativity Studios will release the film, starring Michelle Monaghan and James Marsden, in theaters nationwide on October 17. 



  • Images with a data-picture-mapping attribute will be responsive, with a file size appropriate for the browser width.